Vibrant’s 27th Annual Gala

Share. Connect. Heal.

Vibrant Gala

May 20, 2019

Vibrant’s commitment to transforming the emotional health of those in need is why this year, our Gala focused on the cornerstones of our work — Share. Connect. Heal. By reaching out and sharing support, we can all make a difference in the lives of those struggling.

This year, we are proud to have honored the Creator and Executive Producers – DJ Nash, James Griffiths, Dana Honor and Aaron Kaplan – of the ABC television series, A Million Little Things for their extraordinary vision and life-saving work. The visionaries behind this ABC family drama tell the powerful story of a group of friends who support one another and find healing after one of their close friends dies of suicide. Members of the A Million Little Things cast will was also recognized at the event. In addition, we are delighted to have honored Vibrant Board Member Charles P. Fitzgerald, Founder and Senior Managing Partner of V3 Capital Management, L.P. for his dedicated service and generous philanthropy to Vibrant and the mental health community.

Together, we can create a reality of emotional wellness for everyone by building meaningful connections that promote healing.


Charles P. Fitzgerald

Founder and Senior Managing
Partner of V3 Capital Management, L.P.

ABC’s A Million Little Things

DJ Nash, Creator & Executive Producer
James Griffiths, Lead Director & Executive Producer
Dana Honor, Executive Producer
Aaron Kaplan, Executive Producer


Dr. Jennifer Ashton

ABC News Chief Medical Correspondent and Author, Life After Suicide

Dinner Chairs

Jennifer Ashley

Chief People Officer, iCapital Network

Kevin J. Danehy

Global Head of Corporate Development, Brookfield

Cynthia Zirinsky

Emeritus Director, Vibrant Emotional Health

Honorary Committee members

  • NYC Council Member Diana Ayala
  • ThriveNYC Chief of Policy and Strategy Gary Belkin
  • New York State Senator David Carlucci
  • Harry Carson, former NFL Player
  • Howard Cross, former NFL Player
  • OASAS Commissioner Arlene Gonzalez-Sanchez
  • First Lady of New York City Chirlane McCray
  • NYS Office of Mental Health Regional Director Robert Moon
  • Gloria Reuben, actor/singer
  • Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer
  • NYS Office of Mental Health Commissioner Ann Sullivan, M.D.


Additional Information

Please email

Katie Nickels at [email protected]